Thursday Youth Meetings

2017

Thursday 1-12-17

Thursday 1-26-17

Thursday 2-9-17

Thursday 2-23-17

Thursday 3-9-17

Thursday 3-23-17

Thursday 4-6-17

Thursday 4-20-17

Thursday 5-4-17

Thursday 5-18-17

Thursday 6-1-17

Thursday 6-15-17 – Aaron Crust – Joshua 6, the sin of Achin

Thursday 6-29-17

Thursday 7-13-17

Thursday 8-3-17

Thursday 8-17-17

Thursday 8-31-17

Thursday 9-14-17 – Natural Disasters vs. God’s Judgment

Thursday 9-28-17 – Joshua 24, Philippians 4:8 – Serving God with your mind

Thursday 10-12-17 – Justin Powers – How God loves righteousness

Thursday 10-26-17 – Pyrrhic victories 1 Samuel 19:2 – Sometimes when you win, you actually lose

Thursday 11-9-17 – Discussion over church massacre in Texas

Thursday 12-7-17 – The gift of sacrifice

2016

Thursday 1-14-16 – New Years recap… 1 Kings 17:6-18 – trusting God with not just your soul, but your life.

Thursday 1-28-16 – Asa character study

Thursday 2-11-16 – Tools God will use to grow us

Thursday 2-25-16 – Rule #1 to Bible study – Context

Thursday 3-10-16 – Aaron Crust – Rule #2 to Bible study – The 3 people groups in the Bible

Thursday 3-24-16 [NO RECORDING] – Justin Powers – Rule #3 to Bible study – Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth

Thursday 4-7-16 – Rule #4 to Bible study – The 3 applications of scripture

Thursday 4-21-16 – Rule #5 to Bible study – The 3 plans of God

Thursday 5-5-16 – Rule #6 to Bible study – God chose the exact words and events recorded in the Bible to teach us

Thursday 5-19-16 – Rule #7 to Bible study – The invisible things of God are clearly seen by the things he made

Thursday 6-2-16 – Rule #8 to Bible study – There is no private interpretations of the Bible; any “interpretation” must be from comparing scripture with scripture

Thursday 6-16-16 – Rule #9 to Bible study – The individual words are the key to studying the Bible.

Thursday 6-30-16

Thursday 7-14-16

Thursday 8-11-16

Thursday 9-8-16

Thursday 9-22-16

Thursday 10-6-16

Thursday 10-20-16

Thursday 11-3-16

Thursday 11-17-16

Thursday 12-1-16

Thursday 12-15-16

Thursday 12-29-16

2015

Thursday 8-27-15 – Luke 16 and the “elder brother”

Thursday 9-10-15 – Luke 9 – the 3 excuses for not being a disciple of Christ

Thursday 9-24-15 – Jenny Sanders character study on Jezebel

Thursday 10-8-15 – Review of article “11 NFL stars you didn’t know were Christian”

Thursday 10-22-15 – The 3 raptures in the Bible

Thursday 11-5-15 – Joshua 2 – What it takes for God to take his hand off your life as a Christian

Thursday 11-19-15 – Luke 10 – Mary vs. Martha. A work OF God vs. a work FOR God

Thursday 12-17-15 – New Years song practice